cookies n’ cupcakes

I may have already mentioned that I have quite a sweet tooth. I blame it on my Dad, who can’t go a day without dark chocolate, on my Mom, who baked everyday of my childhood, on my Grandfather, who thinks Apple Crisp is a fruit, and on myself, for continuing these traditions! Dessert just makes my day brighter J Holidays are great because it’s an excuse to bake…yay! So this year, when Valentines Day came around, I knew exactly what I wanted to make…cupcakes! Cookies n’ Cream cupcakes to be exact. And to be more “valentiney” I made pink frosting. Homemade fluffy white cake; check. A sleeve of oreos; check. Homemade frosting; check. Pink food coloring; check. Another sleeve of oreos and a spatula to lick the bowl; check, check. Trust me, you can’t stop at one!!
Cookies n’ Cream Cupcakes inspired by How Sweet it is
Ingredients

 

1/2 cup butter
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 cup milk
10 Oreo cookies

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350*

Cream butter, sugar, and eggs together until fluffy. Add vanilla.

Combine dry ingredients in a bowl. Add half of the dry ingredients, mixing until just combined.

Add the milk. Once mixed, add remaining dry ingredients. Crush the Oreos and add them into the batter.

Pour into cupcake tins and bake for 20-25 minutes at 350*.

Let cool, then frost.

Cookies n’ Cream Frosting

2 sticks butter, softened
1 1/2 – 2 lbs powdered sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
1-2 tablespoons milk
10 Oreo cookies

Directions:
Mix butter and powdered sugar together, adding sugar gradually to the mix. Add vanilla. Mix in milk, adding more if needed. Continue to add milk and sugar until it reaches the desired consistency.

Crush Oreos and fold them into the frosting.

Congrats to you if you can stop at one!

P.S. Cupcake carriers were the best invention ever!!

1 Response to “cookies n’ cupcakes”


  1. 1 Lauren February 28, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I have a HUGE sweet tooth and absolutely adore both cupcakes and oreos, so of course these cookies n cream cupcakes look phenomenal!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

